As Alton Road construction winds down, plans for West Avenue gear up

The city of Miami Beach is holding a public meeting Monday to share construction plans for West Avenue between Fifth and 17 streets.

Please don’t tell us you thought the completion of work on Alton Road would end the west side disruption on South Beach. Nope.

The meeting starts at 6 p.m. at City Hall, 1700 Convention Center Dr. It will be in the city manager’s large conference room on the fourth floor.

City engineer Bruce Mowry is supposed to provide an overview of the West Avenue Neighborhood Improvement Project, which includes the elevation of streets and sidewalks and drainage initiatives to deal with flooding issues.

 

One response to “As Alton Road construction winds down, plans for West Avenue gear up

  1. I am hoping I have full support on my issue. I live at 3 Island Ave…..my gripe is the median between E.and W. Island Ave’s. …it prohibits me… when I am coming from the East to enter W. Island …..when the bridge is up….the median is planted with ugly dead bushes, has not been attended to. I was told by City of MB it is to beautify the Venetian Causeway. During the season …bridge is up often, a real mess during Art Basel…I have written to our Mayor Philip Levine 4 times…..NO RESPONSE….I need help …thanks

Leave a Reply

